Sunday, August 28, 2011

About Me

I'm completely new to this "blog" thing, but we'll see how it goes.  I figured my first blog should be just giving folks a little information about myself.  My name is Beth, I'm 36, I was adopted when I was 3 months old.  The people who adopted me are my family; I know nothing about any birth relatives.  I have a younger brother who has always been one of my best friends.  I've been married to my husband, Mark, for almost 10 years now.  Married life is wonderful!  I grew up living next door to my grandparents, and I was extremely close to them.  Now, my husband and I live in my grandparents' house, next door to my dad. 

My likes and dislikes.....I love my family, my friends, and my pets!  We have one dog, Dixie, and one cat, Miss Kitty.  Dixie is my little protector, she sticks by me wherever I am.  Miss Kitty is too wild to live indoors, but she does wait by the door for her food every morning and evening.  My husband and I love to travel.  My favorite states include New Mexico, Arizona, Colorado, South Dakota, Wyoming, and Montana.  That's not all of them, but most.  We try to take a trip every summer, when funds allow us to do so. 

I make jewelry and sell it locally and on Etsy.  You can view my Etsy page here:

I guess that's enough for now.  I'll share some pictures of my latest work on the next blog!

1 comment:

  1. Hi! I love your blog and shop and it's good for me to see how another person begins one. It has given me ideas for mine! Thank you for visiting my shop and fav. it!